25
Jan
09

Gearing up for Katy Perry

The girlfriend’s passed out. Perfect! This means I get to watch a DVD of The Office while she sleeps, waking up once in a while to complain that she feels ill. We’re at the Radisson Hotel, near Seatac. At 4 a.m. tomorrow she’ll be up getting her stuff and heading to Hawaii to bunk with her sister and visit with her dad and step-mom.

As airport hotels go, the Radisson is a lot better than the Red Lion, where I once stayed with Former Wingman. The Red Lion front desk didn’t even give us our wake-up call, which you think would be just basic in an airport hotel. The Radisson also has a decent room service and ice near the elevators, which seems to be a declining amenity. And a swimming pool. If only I’d brought my Speedos.

Do I wish I, too, was going to Hawaii tomorrow a.m.? Hell yeah! But apparently the Texas Twister’s dad wants his girls sans boyfriends for a week, which I guess I can understand. I’ll have to party it up on my own, back in Van.

That’s okay, because once she’s caught her shuttle I’ll have the hotel room to myself. A leisurely drive back to Vancouver will follow, after a stop at one of my favourite bookstores (Elliott Bay). And tomorrow night is the sold-out Katy Perry concert at the Commodore, which I’ll have a full report on for you on Monday.

I have to say, my pop-tart curiosity is at an all-time high: will Ms. Perry rock? I’m going to find out.


0 Responses to “Gearing up for Katy Perry”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RSS Click by Lavalife Blog RSS

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives


